The Sisterly Bond is Forever {Clarence Valley Glamour Photographer}

“Sister.

She is your mirror, shining back at you with a world of possibilities.

She is your witness, who sees you at your worst and best, and loves you anyway.

She is your partner in crime, your midnight companion, someone who knows when you are smiling, even in the dark.

She is your teacher, your defense attorney, your personal press agent, even your shrink. Some days, she’s the reason you wish you were an only child.”

― Barbara Alpert

 

Please may I introduce Ella, Tiff and Lilly. 3 sisters that I had the pleasure of photographing recently.

I was excited to have these girls come into my studio as, I have a sister I am close to too, so I love to see the relationship other sisters have.

Tiff has been in my studio before so was a pro at the ‘chin, out and down’ 😀 and it didn’t take long for Ella and Lilly to lose their nerves and start to enjoy themselves.

Ella was first up to be photographed and in front of her sisters so the pressure was on but she did a fantastic job and soon shed her nervousness and had fun playing dress up.

Tif had a baby boy a few weeks before so I wanted her to feel relaxed and enjoy some ‘me time’. Help her remember even though she is a mum now and may not get out of her pyjamas some days she is still Tiff underneath and is amazing.

Lilly being a teenager I thought would not be interested much, but while quiet, got involved and even let me test out my new mask which looked DYNAMITE on her!

As you can tell their photos are stunning!

This session was used in one of my studio sample albums and everyone that walks in the door is blown away by how amazing it looks. Large metallic prints make these girls photos pop!

Here are their photos 🙂

storyboard001 storyboard002 storyboard003 storyboard004 storyboard006 storyboard005 storyboard010 storyboard009 storyboard008 storyboard007 storyboard012 storyboard011 storyboard015 storyboard016 storyboard014 storyboard013

Would you like photo’s of yourself or your family like this? Then drop me a line with the word ‘SISTERS’ for more info!

Leave a Reply

